Tommy Stinson: Village Gorilla Head (2004)


Village Gorilla Head cover

July 26th, 2004 (Europe)
July 27th, 2004 (USA)

Buy on iTunes

Produced by Tommy Stinson and Philip Broussard
Engineered by Philip Broussard
Executive produced by Peter Jesperson and Sean Beavan
Mixed by Sean Beavan at the Blue Room
Mastered by Stephen Marcussen

Recorded at Hollywood Sound using the Frank Black mobile recording studio during March of 2003. Additional recording done in Tommy's bedroom and the Blue Room.

Tommy: vocals, bass, guitar, piano, keyboards, drums on "OK"
Gersh: drums on tracks 1, 3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 11
Josh Freese: drums on tracks 2, 4, 10
Richard Fortus: additional guitars, tracks 2, 8, 10; cello on tracks 7, 10
Dave Philips: guitar, pedal steel track 3
Jason Freese: saxophone, tracks 7, 10
Dizzy Reed: piano & keyboards, tracks 3, 7
Juliette Beavan, Joan Jones, Mike Jensen, Chelsea Marshall, Kristi Higgins, Stasy Mitchell, Fiona Ball, and Khalig McCracken: background vocals


Bio from Sanctuary Records Lyrics / Tracks:    


Without A View

Not A Moment Too Soon

Something's Wrong

Couldn't Wait


Bite Your Tongue

Village Gorilla Head

Light Of Day

Hey You




[s] - single [v] - video  


Copyright © 2004-2007 Jarmo Luukkonen