Izzy Stradlin And The Ju Ju Hounds (1992)


Izzy Stradlin And The Ju Ju Hounds cover

October 12, 1992

Produced by Izzy Stradlin and Eddie Ashworth except

"Take A Look At The Guy" Produced by Alan Niven and Eddie Ashworth

Engineered by Eddie Ashworth

Mixed by Izzy Stradlin, Alan Niven and Eddie Ashworth

Recorded and Mixed, February - July 1992 at:

Total Access Studios, Chicago Recording Company, Medley Studios, Easy Sound Studios

The band:    

Izzy Stradlin: Guitar, Vocals, Harmonica, Percussion

Jimmy Ashhurst: Bass, Backing Vocals

Charlie "Chalo" Quintana: Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals

Rick Richards: Guitar, Percussion

Singles: Tracks:    

Shuffle It All

Train Tracks

Somebody Knockin'

Pressure Drop

Time Gone By

Shuffle It All

Bucket O' Trouble

Train Tracks

How Will It Go

Cuttin' The Rug

Take A Look At The Guy

Come On Now Inside

Morning Tea (Hidden Bonus Track)

Additional players:  

Ian McLagan: hammond B-3 on "Somebody Knockin'," "Cuttin' The Rug," "Bucket O' Trouble," "Shuffle It All," "How Will It Go," "Take A Look At The Guy," piano on "Take A Look At The Guy."

Craig Ross: guitar on "Somebody Knockin'," "Bucket O' Trouble."

Eddie Ashworth: mandolin on "Time Gone By," "How Will It Go," "Come On Now Inside."

Oyster Boys do the hand claps on "Time Gone By."

Stefon Taylor: high backgrounds on "Shuffle It All."

Ronnie Wood: guitar and vocals on "Take A Look At The Guy."

Maxine and Julia Waters, Terri Wood: backing vocals on "Come On Now Inside."

Nicky Hopkins: piano on "Come On Now Inside."

Doni Gray: drums and harmony vocal on "Come On Now Inside."

Mikey Dread: vocal back-up on "Pressure Drop."

Jah-T: guitar and keyboard on "Pressure Drop."

Agarfa Amartey: talking drum, cowbell, marakase, don-dou and brekite on "Morning Tea."

Marc Ford (uncredited): guitar, slide guitar


Thanks to Thijs Bouwman for the lyrics!


Izzy Stradlin

Back to History!

Back to albums!

Copyright © 1996 - 2005 Jarmo Luukkonen