(Rose, Tobias)



Seems like forever and a day

If my intentions are misunderstood
Please be kind, I've done all I should
I won't ask of you what I would not do

Oh, I saw the damage in you
My fortunate one, the envy of youth

Why would they tell me to please those that laugh in my face?
When all of the reasons they've taught us fall over themselves to give way, oh yeah

It's not a question of whether my heart is true
Streamlined, I had to pull through
Look for a new beginning on you

Oh, I got a message for you, ooh
Up and away, it's what I got to do
Forgive what you have for what you might lose

What would you say if I told you that I'm to blame?
And what would you do if I had to deny your name?
Where would you go if I told you I love you and then walked away? Oh, yeah
And who should I turn to if not for the ones that you could not save?

I told you when I found you
If there were doubts, you should be careful and unafraid
Now they surround you
And all that amounts to is love that you fed by perversion and pain

So, if my affections are misunderstood
And you decide I'm up to no good
Don't ask me to enjoy them just for you

Ask yourself why I would choose to prostitute myself
To live with fortune and shame? Oh yeah
When you should have turned to the hearts
Of the ones that you would not save

I told you when I found you
All that amounts to is love that you fed by perversion and pain



Piano: Axl Rose
Guitars: Buckethead, Robin Finck, Paul Tobias, Richard Fortus, Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal
Bass: Tommy Stinson
Drums: Brain
Orchestra: Marco Beltrami, Paul Buckmaster
Orchestral arrangement: Marco Beltrami, Paul Buckmaster, Dizzy Reed
Synth Orchestra: Dizzy Reed, Chris Pitman
Keyboards: Dizzy Reed
Sub bass: Chris Pitman
Guitar Solos: Buckethead
Vocals: Axl Rose
Arrangement: Rose
Drum arrangement: Brain, Caram Costanzo, Josh Freese
Digital Editing: Eric Caudieux, Caram Costanzo, Axl Rose, Sean Beavan