>> BackGuns N' Roses news: 

September 16th, 2002
'Chinese Democracy' To Be Released In December?
GUNS N' ROSES are rumored to have set December 10th (December 9th in Europe) as the release date of their long-awaited new album, Chinese Democracy, through Interscope/Geffen Records.

If the unconfirmed reports are to be believed, the album's first single, "Catcher In The Rye", is scheduled to surface on November 25th with an accompanying video to be filmed in the next four weeks prior to the start of the band's U.S. tour, which is said to have a late October kick-off date.

Chinese Democracy will reportedly contain 18 tracks, including three of the four new songs aired during the band's recent live performances "Madagascar", "Chinese Democracy" and "The Blues". The latter cut is also said to have been tentatively tapped as the album's second single, to be released sometime in early 2003.

Among the tracks reportedly set for inclusion on Chinese Democracy are the following:

01. Catcher In The Rye
02. This I Love
03. I.R.S.
04. Oklahoma
05. There Was A Time
06. Prostitute
07. Madagascar
08. Chinese Democracy
09. The Blues

A full track listing for Chinese Democracy is reportedly not yet available. However, it is believed that the song "Rhiad And The Bedouins" which was performed during some of the band's recent European dates will not appear on the final CD.

As previously mentioned, plans exist for a 10-track bonus CD to be included with the main album. GUNS N' ROSES' follow-up release, which has already been fully recorded, is expected to surface in early-to-mid 2004.

Source(s): http://www.roadrun.com/blabbermouth.net/  
>> BackNews index

Share on Facebook Share on Facebook